Boat

Our boats capacity varies according to the boat type : the maximum capaicty for the catamaran-pedalo is 4 people, for the Bbq donut it's 10 people, and for the Fantail it's from 8 to 10 people. For safety rules, each person would get a life vest to waer, hence children over 2 years old count as a person, not babies.

If fou are more than 7 on the Fantail and want to be comfortable to enjoy your meals, we recommend menus to share or finger food, to avoid feeling tight.

No, less than 10 people can board our boats. The rental price varies according to the number of people and the duration of the ride. A minimum rate is set for up to 7 people, and each additional person will be charged a supplement based on the chosen duration formula. We recommend you to be as many as possible in order to minimize the individual cost.

Example: for an hour boat ride, the minimum price is $ 149.95 for up to 7 people, and each additional person will pay $ 20. So, if you are 7, the price per person would be $ 21.42, if you 5 it would be $ 29.99, and if you are 10 it would be $ 14.99. The quote "The more we are, the better" will never be so meaningful.

Yes. Our boats accommodate babies from birth as there is no age limit to board. However, Babies / children must be under the responsibility of their parents or any adult accompanying them. For safety measures, every passenger on board will be supplied with a lifejacket approved by Transport Canada. Seats and baby carriers are not allowed on board. We recommend carrying the baby on you.

However, be aware that the ride may seem long or uncomfortable, and no refund will be granted for your rental should you decide to shorten your ride.

All our boats are safe and certified by Transport Canada. Our suppliers are picked carefully with the best qualiity and your safety in mind. The Bbq donut is german-made, the Fantail is Quebec-made, and the Catamaran-pedalo is made in France. They are all unsinkable and built according to the rule of art. At the cutting edge of technology, the materials used are the most resistant to shocks and temperature variations.

Furthermore, the maritime safety regulations are only for AquaPiknik to provide at each location: lifejackets, line of capture, buoy, etc., visual signals (lamps, rockets distress, etc.), security equipment (a manual propulsion device, an anchor, a bailer, etc.), navigation equipment (sound device or device, navigation lights, etc.) and equipment against fire (fire extinguisher), etc.

AquaPiknik promotes and encourages the democratization of boating without any discrimination. However, our facilities and boats do not facilitate access for persons with reduced mobility on board and offer no storage solution for their wheelchairs or other equipment.

Payment

For your rental you can either pay:

  • by debit or credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Amex) online or on site,
  • through Paypal on our website.
  • Or in cash on site

Yes, and here are the terms:

  • Any reservation canceled 7 days or more from the rental date is refunded in full
  • Any reservation canceled within 7 days from the rental date is 80% refunded
  • Reservations canceled 48 hours before the rental date will be 50 % refunded
  • Any reservation canceled 24 hours before the rental date will not be refunded
  • No refunds will be made for cancellations on scheduled holidays
  • If weather conditions are deemed unfavorable by AquaPiknik to go on the water (thunderstorms, strong winds, etc.), the rental will be canceled, and you will be notified either in advance or on the same day at the dock. It will be postponed to a later date, as many times as necessary.

No, it is not possible to make a down payment. All bookings must be paid in full in advance or on the day of the rental.

Yes, a $ 1000 deposit is required on a valid credit card and the freeze is completely released upon the return of the boat, assuming there is no damage caused during the boat ride to any of AquaPiknik's properties.

Our prices vary depending on the duration and number of people. So, for:

i) 1 hour, starting from $ 149.95 for up to 6 people, and $ 14.99 per additional person,

ii) 2 hours, starting from $ 249.95 for up to 6 people, and $ 19.99 per additional person,

iii) half day is starting at $ 449.95 for up to 6 people, and $ 49.99 per additional person,

and iv) the day starts at $ 599.95 for up to 6 people, and $ 74.99 per additional person.

Foodies

No, the food is optional and is not included in our rental prices. When it comes to having food on board, you can either bring your own picnic from home, or cook your ready-to-grill meal on a barbecue installed on request at $ 10 per hour, or order from a partnering restaurant. The last option will cost you a supplement based on the chosen menu. The available menus are from selected restaurants with catering license. No changes, cancellations or refunds of orders will be allowed within 24 hours prior to your reservation.

Yes, drinking alcohol and smoking cannabis is allowed on board. However, the designated driver must respect the limit prescribed by Law, otherwise he is liable to criminal sanctions. He will also have to ensure that his boat remains safe by controlling the quantities consumed by his attendance.

You can bring your cooler. However, we provide free of charges ice buckets and some boats do have integrated coolers.

When you rent a boat with AquaPiknik, we provide you with ice buckets, charcoal and cooking utensils if you have ordered the barbecue. When you choose the catering option, we provide the dishes. All our boats are electric and equipped with integrated audio accessories (to manage with your Smartphone or a USB key and mood lights) We also make sure that the boat has enough energy to satisfy the duration of your ride according to the chosen offer. 

Yes, you can smoke on board, but any inherent in damages caused to the boat (inside or outside) will be at your expense.

Reservation

Yes, it is possible to book more than one boat; however, since the same person can not drive two boats at the same time, each reservation must be made with a separate designated driver, for a maximum of 10 people.

For a reservation of 3 or more boats, or if you are a group of more than 25 people, please contact us by phone or email at reservation@aquapiknik.ca for a tailored booking.

Our boats do not require a driver's license. A designated driver will captain the craft*, to whom navigation and safety instructions will be given as well as a driving training before the outing on the water. We recommend that you arrive 30 minutes before the start of your rental as not to eat up on your rental time. The boats are easy to maneuver, as simple as a golf cart. Even for novices, the grip will not be difficult. AquaPiknik therefore offers you an excellent opportunity to introduce you to pleasure boating; however, a captain service is also available if you prefer, at a cost of $ 50 per hour.
The captain or designated driver must be at least 21 years old. If it turns out that this condition is not met during the check on rental day, the reservation will be canceled by AquaPiknik without refund.

* The captain is the designated driver and is responsible for the boat and its passengers for the entire rental duration. A boat rental checklist will be completed and signed by AquaPiknik and the designated driver, serving as proof of competencies; The latter must always make sure to understand the information provided by the representative of AquaPiknik and have the signed checklist on board during his outing on water.

We do operate under raining conditions. However, if you decide not to go out because of rain, AquaPiknik will give you a rain-credit and reschedule the outing on another date and time, but No refund!

A grace period of 10 minutes is granted and beyond that, AquaPiknik will charge you the price of an hour rental of $ 149.95. On the other hand, if you wish to extend your ride before your departure or before the end of your rental, AquaPiknik will charge the additional cost provided that the boat is available.

We offer different types of boat rides: 1h, 3h, 5h or the whole day. Some of our packages have a duration of 2h or 2h30.

We are in operation from the end of May until mid-October. Management reserves the right to change its dates of operation at any time. 

The designated driver or captain must be 21 years old and more. Should this condition found not met on rental day, Aquapiknik would cancel the rental with no refund. However there is no age restriction for other passengers.

Embarcation

Les capacités varient selon le type d'embarcation: la capacité maximale du pédalo-catamaran est de 4 personnes, du Bbq donut de 10 personnes et du Fantail de 8 à 10 personnes. Pour des règles de sécurité, chaque personne devra porter un gilet de sauvetage, donc les enfants de plus de 2 ans comptent comme une personne à part entière, mais pas les bébés. 

Pour un meilleur confort sur le Fantail, nous vous recommandons des menus à partager ou du « finger food » si vous êtes plus de 7 personnes à embarquer.

Non, vous pouvez être moins de 10 pour louer nos bateaux. Le prix de location varie en fonction du nombre de personnes et de la durée de la croisière. Le tarif minimum est fixé pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et il y a un coût supplémentaire par personne additionnelle qui sera chargé, dépendamment de la durée retenue. Nous vous recommandons d’être le plus nombreux possible afin que la note individuelle soit moindre.

Exemple : pour 1 heure de balade, le prix de départ est de 149.95$ pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et chaque personne additionnelle coûtera 20 $. Ainsi, si vous êtes 7, le prix par personne serait de 21.42 $, si vous êtes 5 il serait de 29.99 $, et si vous êtes 10 il serait de 14.99 $. L’expression « Plus on est nombreux mieux c’est » n’aura jamais eu autant de sens...

Nos bateaux peuvent accueillir les bébés dès leur naissance, aucune limite d'âge n'est requise. Les bébés / enfants sont cependant sous la responsabilité de leurs parents ou de l’adulte qui les accompagnent. Pour des règles de sécurité, chaque passager à bord aura un gilet de sauvetage approuvé par Transport Canada. Les sièges et porteurs pour bébés ne sont pas permis à bord. Nous vous recommandons de porter le bébé sur vous.

Toutefois, soyez conscients que la balade pourrait lui sembler longue ou inconfortable, et aucun remboursement ne serait remis pour votre location advenant que vous décidiez d’écourter votre balade de plaisance.

Toutes nos embarcations sont sécuritaires et homologuées par Transport Canada. Nos fournisseurs sont triés avec le plus grand soin et le souci de la qualité. Le Bbq donut est de fabrication allemande, le Fantail est québécois, et le pédalo-catamaran est français. Tous nos bateaux sont insubmersibles, et construits selon les règle de l’art. À la fine pointe de la technologie, les matériaux utilisés sont les plus résistants aux chocs et aux variations de température.

De plus, la réglementation en matière de sécurité nautique prescrit qu’AquaPiknik fournisse pour chaque location : une trousse de premiers soins, des dispositifs de sauvetage individuels (gilets de sauvetage , ligne d’attrape, bouée, etc.), des signaux visuels (lampes, fusées de détresse, etc.), des équipements de sécurité (un dispositif de propulsion manuelle, une ancre, une écope, etc.), des équipements de navigation (dispositif ou appareil sonore, feux de navigations, etc.) et du matériel de lutte contre les incendies (extincteur), etc.

AquaPiknik a pour mission de démocratiser la plaisance nautique sans aucune discrimination. Cependant, nos installations et nos embarcations ne facilitent pas l’accès à bord aux personnes à mobilité réduite et n’offrent aucune solution de rangement de leurs fauteuils roulants ou autres équipements.

Paiement

Pour régler votre réservation, vous pourrez payer soit :

  • par carte de débit ou de crédit (Visa, Mastercard, Amex), en ligne ou directement sur place,
  • par Paypal sur notre site web.
  • Ou en espèces sur place.

Oui, dont voici les termes :

  • Toute réservation annulée à 7 jours ou plus de la date de location est remboursée intégralement
  • Toute réservation annulée à l’intérieur de 7 jours de la date de location est remboursée à 80%
  • Toute réservation annulée à 48 heures de la date de location est remboursée à 50%
  • Toute réservation annulée à 24 heures de la date de location n’est pas remboursée
  • Aucun remboursement n’aura lieu pour des annulations de location prévus un jour férié
  • En cas de conditions jugées non favorables à une sortie sur l’eau par AquaPiknik (orage, forts vents, etc.), la location sera annulée et vous en serez avisés soit à l’avance ou le jour même au quai. Elle sera reportée à une date ultérieure, autant de fois que nécessaire.

Il n’est pas possible de faire un acompte. Toute réservation devra être payée totalement à l’avance ou le jour même de la location.

Oui, un dépôt de 1 000 $ est requis sur une carte de crédit valide et le gel est complètement libéré lors du retour du bateau, en supposant qu'aucun dommage n'ait été causé pendant la location sur toute propriété d’AquaPiknik.

Nos prix varient en fonction de la durée et du nombre de pesonnes. Ainsi, pour :

i) 1 heure, c'est à partir de 149.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et 20 $ par personne supplémentaire,

ii) 2 heures, c'està partir de 249.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et 30 $ par personne supplémentaire,

iii) la demi-journée, c'est à partir de 449.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et 50 $ par personne supplémentaire, et

iv) la journée, c'est à partir de 749.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes, et 100 $ par personne supplémentaire,

Gourmand

La nourriture est facultative et n'est pas incluse dans nos prix de location. Vous pouvez soit apporter votre propre pique-nique depuis chez vous, soit préparer vos grillades sur un barbecue installé sur demande, soit commander auprès d’un restaurant partenaire. L'option barbecue coûte 10 $ / h et le coût du restaurant variera en fonction du menu choisi. Les menus disponibles proviennent de restaurants sélectionnés avec licence de traiteur. Aucune modification, annulation ou remboursement de commande ne sera autorisée à l’intérieur de 24 heures précédant votre réservation.

Oui, consommer l’alcool et le cannabis est autorisé à bord. Cependant le conducteur désigné devra respecter la limite prescrite par la loi faute de quoi il s’expose à des sanctions criminelles. Il devra également veiller à ce que son embarcation demeure sécuritaire en contrôlant les quantités consommées par ses passagers.

Oui, vous pouvez apporter votre glacière. Notez cependant qu’un seau à glace vous est fourni.

Lorsque vous louez un bateau AquaPiknik, nous vous fournissons tous les équipements de sécurité (gilets de souvetage, bouée, etc), un seau à glace, et du charbon si vous optez pour le barbecue. Lorsque vous optez pour l'option traiteur, nous fournissons la vaisselle. Tous nos bateaux sont électriques et sont équipés d’accessoires audio intégrés (à gérer à l'aide de votre Smartphone ou d'une clé USB) et de lumières d’ambiance. Nous nous assurons aussi que votre embarcation a suffisamment d’énergie pour satisfaire la durée de votre balade selon l'offre choisie. 

Il est autorisé de fumer à bord, toutefois tout dommage inhérent au bateau (intérieur ou extérieur) sera à votre charge.

Réservation

Oui, il est possible de réserver plus d’un bateau; cependant puisqu’une même personne ne peut conduire deux embarcations en même temps, chaque réservation devra se faire avec un conducteur désigné différent, pour un maximum de 10 personnes.

Pour une réservation de 3 bateaux ou plus, ou si vous êtes un groupe de plus de 25 personnes, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou par courriel à reservation@aquapiknik.ca pour une réservation sur mesure.

Nos embarcations ne requièrent aucune carte de conducteur d'embarcation de plaisance (CCEP communément appelé permis bateau). Vous êtes le capitaine*, à qui des instructions de navigation et sécurité ainsi qu’une une formation de conduite d'une trentaine de minutes sera donnée avant votre sortie sur l’eau. Nous vous recommandons donc d’arriver 30 minutes avant votre heure de départ afin de ne pas gruger sur votre temps de location.

Le bateau est simple à manœuvrer, aussi simple qu’une voiturette de golf. Même pour les novices, la prise en main ne sera pas difficile. AquaPiknik vous offre donc une excellente opportunité de vous initier au nautisme de plaisance; cependant un service de capitaine vous est également offert si vous préférez, à un coût de 50 $ par heure.
Le capitaine ou chauffeur désigné doit être adulte et âgé d’au moins 21 ans. S’il s’avère que cette condition n’est pas respectée lors de la vérification le jour de la location, la réservation sera annulée par AquaPiknik sans remboursement.

* Le capitaine est le conducteur désigné, et il est responsable de l’embarcation et de ses passagers durant toute la durée de la location. Une liste de vérification pour embarcations de location sera remplie et signée par AquaPiknik et le conducteur désigné; Ce dernier doit s’assurer de comprendre la nature des connaissances inculquées par le représentant d’AquaPiknik, et avoir en sa possession la partie co-signée en tout temps durant sa sortie sur l’eau.

Nous opérons qu’il fasse beau ou qu’il pleuve. Par contre si vous décidez de ne pas sortir lorsqu’il pleut, AquaPiknik vous fera un crédit-pluie qui sera appliqué sur une autre date. Aucun remboursement.

Une période de grâce de 10 minutes vous est accordée et au-delà AquaPiknik vous chargera le prix d’une heure de location, soit 149.95 $. Par contre, si vous souhaitez prolonger votre sortie sur l’eau avant votre départ ou avant la fin de votre location, AquaPiknik vous communiquera le coût supplémentaire à payer, sous réserve que la disponibilité des bateaux le permette.

Nous avons 4 formules de temps de croisière:

i) 1 heure à partir de 149.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes et 20 $ par personne supplémentaire

ii) 2 heures à partir de 249.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes et 30 $ par personne supplémentaire

iii) la demi-journée à partir de 449.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personnes et 50 $ par personne supplémentaire

iv) la journée à partir de 749.95 $ pour un maximum de 7 personne et 100 $ par personne supplémentaire.

Nous sommes en opération de la fin mai jusqu’à la mi-octobre. La direction se réserve le droit de changer ses dates d'opération en tout temps.

Le capitaine ou chauffeur désigné doit être âgé d’au moins 21 ans. S’il s’avère que cette condition n’est pas respectée lors de la vérification le jour de la location, la réservation sera annulée par AquaPiknik sans remboursement. Mais il n'y a aucune restriction d'âge pour les autres passagers.